IPad Pro disconnects from QU24 after 5 mins.

Forums Forums Qu Forums Qu general discussions IPad Pro disconnects from QU24 after 5 mins.

This topic contains 15 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of dpdan dpdan 7 years, 10 months ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 16 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of Damo
    Damo
    Participant

Hi All.

I am pretty new to the mixing world. I have had a look around but couldnt find any info in the search box.

I have an I Pad Pro connected wirelessly to a Network extender. I have matched the software with Ipad and QU24.

All connects great and works fairly well, untill the 4-5 minute mark where the Ipad then suddenly disconnects and displays disconnected and puts up an IP address.

In can then click connect to QU24 on the Ipad Pro again and all fine, then the same time scale again and disconnected.

Thank you in advance for any info regarding this query.

Kind Regards Damo.

Profile photo of [XAP]Bob
    [XAP]Bob
    Participant

How is the network configured?
    (Looking at devices and cabling, security settings etc)

Does it happen whether or not you are using the iPad?

Profile photo of Damo
    Damo
    Participant

We dont know the ip address for the extender we just did a master reset, hooked up the IPad Pro and connected no problems at all, then after the 5 mins the ipad seemed to disconnect.

I did find that it was only when my I Pad wasnt in my hands being used it disconnected.

Profile photo of Damo
    Damo
    Participant

Is it just worth spending the cash and purchasing a 2.4ghz / 5ghz wireless router which we can get into to see the settings?.

Ragards Damo.

[XAP]Bob
    Participant

I’d suggest that it probably is worth it.

Profile photo of
    Anonymous

If you are not an expert on networking
    Do it! Spend the extra money.
    My iPads, once connected stay on line without glitch’s.
    I use the airport extreme.

Profile photo of Alex
    Alex
    Participant