Input/Output with effects to different DAW channels

Forums Forums SQ Forums SQ troubleshooting Input/Output with effects to different DAW channels

This topic contains 9 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of whatsoup whatsoup 5 years, 8 months ago.

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of whatsoup
    whatsoup
    Participant

This is probably me overlooking something simple, because I am completely new to all this, but I’m having trouble setting up the I/O of the SQ to include effects of the desk and route to separate channels into my DAW.

I’m pretty sure I’ve got Reaper set up properly, because I can route to separate channels fine when I use the ‘Ip Direct Out’/ ‘USB’ page, but this won’t record effects of the desk, even with ‘direct out’ settings under the ‘routing’ page set to ‘post delay’.

The only way I have worked out to record SQ effects into the DAW is if I tick all the ‘Main L’ and ‘Main R’ boxes in the ‘Mix out’ section, for all channels, but this obviously wipes all my previous ‘Ip direct out’ routings to individual DAW channels.

I messaged support a month or two ago who mentioned using the ‘Rack FX’ page, but I might be going down the wrong path with that, as it seems I can only route one Rack effect to each channel.

I’ve been putting up with using the Main L and R method up until now, but that means everything comes through one stereo channel, but with all the effects I need – great – but I’ve finally gotten some time to try routing them all to their respective DAW channels, but with all the effects I need.

Any advice appreciated!

Profile photo of Jens-Droessler
    Jens-Droessler
    Participant

So you set the input channels source for the USB connection to “post delay” and expected that to include effects you are sending to the FX units by using the FX buttons above the mix buttons?