How transport your SQ ;)

Forums Forums SQ Forums SQ general discussions How transport your SQ ;)

This topic contains 7 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of Hugh Hugh 3 years, 10 months ago.

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of Andre S
    Andre S
    Participant

I am the T-800 and I approve this message!

Profile photo of Nemydom
    Nemydom
    Participant

Hi Andre, thanks again for all the amazing videos you keep uploading. I have a suggestion if you don’t mind. I noticed you have a WAVES card in your SQ. Could you make a video, something like “SQ and WAVES cards for beginners”? I mean, I know what the WAVES plugins are, but using a WAVE card is so complicated area. One of the reasons is that most of the related videos designed for people who already know what is DANTE, Sound Grid etc… But I am not a pro sound engineer, but still want to know what it is!!!
    Some related questions:
    1)If I use WAVES SQ card without any other WAVE’s hardware, directly into my computer with WAVEs plugins – is it worth trying? Is the latency gonna be really bad?
    2)Can I use plugins which I already own and use for my DAW? Which extra software do I need to use the plugins live?
    3)Is it possible to see the WAVE’s plugins on the SQ screen? (probably a silly question, I know – but it’s not clear!)
    4)How do you actually use your WAVES card? What WAVE’s software/hardware do you use, for what purposes etc etc.
    5)What other applications are possible if I get a WAVES card for my SQ? Other than using WAVES FX plugins and multichannel playing/recording?
    Many thanks in advance 🙂

Profile photo of Hugh
    Hugh
    Participant