Hi all

This topic contains 20 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of Giga Giga 7 years, 6 months ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 21 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of Giga
    Giga
    Participant

New to the forum. I’m an amateur guitarist first but I do some live mixing too. Until now I only worked with analog boards but I’m considering to buy a digital one. For my own band but also to rent out to others (including me of course).

Because we end up a lot in smaller places like bars etc. I’m thinking rackmixer and that’s how I ended up here (and at Behringer, Soundcraft, Yamaha and Mackie for that matter)
    I’ve dl’d all the control apps to dry-practice and I can tell you that there are already big differences there.

Now, if I may I also have a few questions I’d like to ask to narrow the window further if possible.
    * As I understand it one can connect 2 Ipads simultaniously. Does this make it possible to run them side by side to create more working space and have them show completely different areas of the mixer ?
    * are threre important advantages in using the latest Ipad or can I get away with f.i. Ipads 2 ?
    * I assume keeping it in the family will work flawlessly so I’ve been looking at the Apple Airports. Does the regular Airport suffice (cheaper and a more convenient form factor) or do I need the Airport extreme ?

That’s it for now. I hope someone can help me out so thanks in advance !

Giga

Profile photo of cornelius78
    cornelius78
    Participant

Yes. Doing this can be useful for keeping one on your foh mix, and the other on your fx. Or perhaps use one as a meter bridge. They have custom fader layouts too, which is handy.

Qu-pad requires ios7.1 or later. Will work on an old ipad2 (assuming the iPad is running 7.1 or later,) don’t think it’ll work on an old Ipad1.

Airport should be fine, once it’s configured.

Profile photo of MarkPAman
    MarkPAman
    Participant