groups

This topic contains 5 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of Chris Chris 2 years, 1 month ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of po
    po
    Participant

I am new to the dlive system and I am having trouble getting my Groups to work the way that I expect them to. I am able to route a channel to Group1, but I can’t figure out how to route the group to the MainLR. I want to run six choral mics in to a group in order to have them share the same Graphic EQ.

Any help would be welcome.

Thank you

Profile photo of Wolfgang
    Wolfgang
    Participant

In the Director:
    Put a group fader on the surface.
    Do not press a MIX key, so that you are in the master.
    In the Director, you can now see two fields under the name field of the subgroup, the right one of which is labelled “On”. If you click on it, the field turns light blue.
    – and the group is routed to the master.

On the surface:
    Put a group fader on the surface.
    Do not press a MIX button so that you are in the master.
    Now you can press the Assign button, which is located between the fader blocks.
    Then press MIX on the fader of the group at the same time.
    – and the group is routed to the master.

By the way, this is explained very well in the manual. 😉

Profile photo of SteffenR
    SteffenR
    Participant

did you ever read the getting started guide?

https://www.allen-heath.com/media/dLive-C-Surface-Getting-Started-Guide-AP10826-Issue-2.pdf

on page 14 section 3.4 explains everything you need to know
    the routing of the groups works the same way as the routing of the input channels

Profile photo of po
    po
    Participant