FX not working on SQ7

Forums Forums SQ Forums SQ troubleshooting FX not working on SQ7

Tagged: , ,

This topic contains 9 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of Jon Jon 1 year, 1 month ago.

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of Jon
    Jon
    Participant

Hi guys. Newbie here. So right now I can only get FX1 working on the SQ7 mixer. I would like to be able to get the other 3 FX’s working. Could someone please tell me what the routing should look like and should I be doing anything in the IO screen. I try to stay away from that area 🙂 I even tried clicking on the scene that the installers saved and still nothing. Any ideas would be greatly appreciated. Let me know what information you need. Thanks so much. I have looked at a ton of videos but still cannot resolve it. Thanks again.

Profile photo of Mike C
    Mike C
    Participant

There are actually a quite few reasons an FX would not work.
    How are you apply the FX, through the FX send and returns by hitting the FX
    mix buttons or are you trying to insert an FX directly on a channel?
    I would use the FX mix option.

Have you kind of back tracked the routing path for the working FX1 and compared it
    two the others?

Are the FX send masters tured up?
    On the channels you want to add additional FX to are the FX sends on those channels up?
    Are the FX returns turned up?
    Are the FX returns assigned to the main mix?
    Are there FX processors loaded into the FX slots?
    What is the FX processor input output patching?

Profile photo of Jon
    Jon
    Participant

How are you apply the FX, through the FX send and returns by hitting the FX
    mix buttons or are you trying to insert an FX directly on a channel?
    I am using it on one channel. I have also tried it on a mix channel. Same issue.

I would use the FX mix option.

Have you kind of back tracked the routing path for the working FX1 and compared it
    two the others?