Fx not going through USB -B

Forums Forums SQ Forums SQ troubleshooting Fx not going through USB -B

This topic contains 14 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of Mike C Mike C 3 years, 3 months ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of Aj
    Aj
    Participant

Hi Guys,

I am no expert in the field, but we are currently broadcasting services from our church, and I can’t seem to get any FX coming through the USB output from the SQ7. The audio is directly captured via OBS and then streamed from there.

My current setup is I use aux two on the sq7 to send the audio out to USB-b. Live speakers seem to have fx just fine when testing but online I can’t seem to get anything. Aux 2 is also set to post delay.

Would be great if someone could point me in the right direction, please.

Profile photo of Andre S
    Andre S
    Participant

Hi Aj,

1) do you send the FX Rtn to that Aux? If not go to Aux 2 and look on the FX rtn Fader layer (Layer C by Default). You´ll need to raise the faders.
    2) Are the FX rtn assigned to the Aux bus? If not go to the FX returns, sekect one, go to the prosessing screen and make sure, they are all switched to on.

Hope, that helps.

Cheers,
    André

Profile photo of confusedSounds
    confusedSounds
    Participant

Hi Aj,

I was having a very similar problem as you since swapping over from a Mac to a Windows device for receiving the usb output for streaming. After much searching I discovered that the issue for me was that when installing windows 10, the privacy settings for the microphone was set to default no access. This meant that none of my devices were able to see the incoming audio, and even stopped it from appearing in the windows recording panel for some reason. I was able to get it working by changing the settings in “Microphone Privacy Settings”. Hope this helps.

Profile photo of Mike C
    Mike C
    Participant