DLive & SQ Configuration Question

Forums Forums dLive Forums dLive General Discussions DLive & SQ Configuration Question

This topic contains 4 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of Brian Brian 1 year, 2 months ago.

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of Rich
    Rich
    Participant

I am fairly new to sound but the most knowledgeable at my church (which isn’t saying much). The rest have some mixing knowledge but know nothing about configuration.

Current Setup:
    DLive S5000
    DM64 Mixrack
    ME1 in-ears
    Dante card
    We have used the S5000 for in-house with separate strips for our ME1s and a separate set of strips routed to a matrix for our live stream/recording. We used DLive director to control the stream remotely until we ran into some issues that cause the console to freeze occasionally (another story that no longer matters). We now either use MixPad for the stream or have two standing at the console to mix in-house and the stream. On occasion, we only have one person who does both. We use the Dante network to pass the matrix to our video system along with virtual sound check recording to/from a PC.

Addition:
    We now have an SQ5 hooked to the DM64 through our long-awaited gigaAce card that we plan to use as the primary mixer for the stream.

How we want this to work:
    We would love for the S5000 and SQ5 to share strips (controllable from either) for the times when we only have one person on sound.
    If this is not possible, we could leave the matrix setup on the S5000 and use tie lines to add a second matrix from the SQ5. We would then change the routing to the stream depending on which console we are working that week.
    The third option would be having the stream matrix only on the SQ5 and using SQ MixPad for mixing when we only have one person on sound (one of our older guys is already grumbling about the possibility of having to use an iPad).

Questions: