Changing order of inserts

Forums Forums dLive Forums dLive General Discussions Changing order of inserts

This topic contains 5 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of Brian Brian 2 years, 1 month ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of slol88
    slol88
    Participant

Hello Guys (and maybe some girls),

In a couple of weeks I have to mix my first show on a dlive C3500. I don’t have any experience with the dlive boards so I’m now investigating how everything works. I already have the software on my computer to get used to a little bit of the workflow. I’ve got a lot of experience on other consoles in all kinds of venues (up to 3500 people) and in my own studio. I’ve experience with the Midas pro series (pro 2 and Pro X), Digidesign (Avid SC48), Yamaha (01V96, LS9 and DM2000), M32 and X32 (offcourse), and the allen&heath (QU series).

I love that there are the emulations of a lot of famous compressors I use in the studio as well. In my signalchain I’d like to put two compressors in series. I always use multiple compressors on my vocalchain. Both compressors will do a little of compression instead of one compressor that needs to do a lot. Mostly an LA-2A or a FairChild and a 1176. For what I can find out now on the dLive is that I can replace the standard compressor with one of the emulations (what I will use of course) and that I can put a Dyn8 multibandcompressor on insertslot b on every channel. But I can’t choose for one of the deep compressors as inserts for insertslot A and B.

Even with the X32/M32 I’m used to a little bit more flexibility. I can change the place of the insertslot in the signalchain and I can insert extra compressor emulations. Maybe I’m wrong, so please help me out.

1. Is it possible to insert the deep compresssor to an insertslot?
    2. Is it possible to place insert slot A and B on other spots in the signalchain?

Greetings from the Netherlands,
    SLOL.