Best windows tablet

Forums Forums dLive Forums dLive General Discussions Best windows tablet

This topic contains 11 replies, has 10 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of  Anonymous 5 years, 3 months ago.

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of soundkevin
    soundkevin
    Participant

Hi all.

Black friday coming up, and i am buying a windows tablet for my new cdm48/c3500 setup.

I am new to AH, but pro soundengineer for +20years.

So a lot of questions, calling out to hivemind.

The scenario is this.

Cdm48 on stage.
    C3500 at FOH
    Me running monitors on an wireless ipad, and an wired windows tablet.

Q’s.
    Which windows machine?
    Looking to spend approx 700 euros.

Also comments on this network scheme are welcome.

Stage rack (on stage)
    Cdm48 –> SwitchA –> Wireless router (ubiquiti m5)

Sidestage:
    –> from switchA to switchB via ethercon)
    switchB to usb/RJ45 dongle to windows tablet.

Foh:
    –> SwitchB via local ethercon to c3500

Thanks in adcance, Kevin.

Profile photo of Biggsounds
    Biggsounds
    Participant

Don’t bother with Microsoft Surface – they break when you so much as breath on them. I’ve got one here I’m about to throw in the bin, the worst thing I’ve ever owned.

Profile photo of Scott
    Scott
    Participant

I’ve got a Microsoft Surface Pro and it has been great. I’ve had it for a couple of years now. No problems at all with it.

Profile photo of SteffenR
    SteffenR
    Participant

How about an All in One PC?
    The HP’s are not that bad… they where used on GrandMA OnPC bundles…

24″ display with multitouch, more than one USB port

Profile photo of Steve
    Steve
    Participant

+1 for the Microsoft Surface Pro

We have several of them for our dLive rig and don’t have many complaints.