Assign ST3 to Slider

Forums Forums Qu Forums Qu general discussions Assign ST3 to Slider

This topic contains 12 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of volounteer volounteer 4 years, 1 month ago.

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of NewbieMaster
    NewbieMaster
    Participant

Everyone,

I am a massive Newbie. My kid’s theatre Dept has a QU-32 and anyone who understood it has graduated. So I am trying to help out. My first question relates to the QU-Drive. I read a lot of posts, and I am happy to say I have it working. I can play music out of it just fine. I have also updated the firmware.

My question is how to I assign it to a fader? ST3 is taken by a local mic. Is this possible?

Thanks!

Jay

Profile photo of MarkPAman
    MarkPAman
    Participant

Your Qu-32 has two* layers of faders. The bottom layer (yellow lights) always contains channels 1 – 32, while the upper one (blue lights) contains the 3 stereo inputs, the effects returns, the effect sends, the mix masters, the matrix masters & the DCAs.

So pressing the upper layer button gives you ST3 (which is also used for Qu-Drive playback) on the 3rd fader.

* There is a third “User Defined” layer which you can set up with anything from the other layers in any order you like.

Profile photo of JustVideo
    JustVideo
    Participant

Thank you so very much for that clear explanation. So I need to research the “user defined” layer in order to combine the mixture of inputs I need. I should be able to find this in the manual.
    There is one other question I am not too clear on how to research:

Is it possible to send ST3 to a DIFFERENT slider? If so how would that be done? Or where should I look to learn about it?

Jay

Profile photo of Mike C
    Mike C
    Participant

Is it possible to send ST3 to a DIFFERENT slider? If so how would that be done? Or where should I look to learn about it?