Apple M1 Chip & Xone K2 Problem

Forums Forums Other A&H products Apple M1 Chip & Xone K2 Problem

This topic contains 4 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of Gusti Gusti 1 year, 7 months ago.

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of TomTronic
    TomTronic
    Participant

Hey Guys.
    I couldnt find a Topic about it so i hope its ok to open a new one.

I have the Macbook Air with M1 Chip and cannot use my Xone K2 with it.
    Im a Professional DJ and Producer and i need the K2s for my Performances.

It is so annoying that you cant use the K2s with this Machines.
    I would like to know from Allen & Heath if they are still working on a Solution for this or if they already gave up on it !?
    In this case i would have to return the M1 Macbook to the Reseller i bought it from because it makes no Sense for me owning this Machine then.

So A&H… will there be a Fix or anything ? Are you still investigating or working on it ? I really need to know.

Thanx !

Greetings

Profile photo of aposfaci
    aposfaci
    Participant

Hello

I am in the same situation

My midi set up is based in two xone k2 alongside another two midi controllers.
    So this situation FORCED ME TO STOP MY SOFTWARE AND HARDWARE UPDATE, and I keep going to my gigs with the old computer hoping one day A&H will give a solution, but nothing happens and it’s becoming a problem.

Please Allen & Heath SAY SOMETHING.
    Thanks in advance

Profile photo of TomTronic
    TomTronic
    Participant

Hey.

I am lucky, i found a Solution for my Problem. Maybe it helps anyone here reading this Topic using a Xone 96 Mixer aswell.

I have 2 Xone K2, im using them with a Xone 96 DJ Mixer.

When u connect the first K2 via XLink to the Xone 96 Mixer, the Controller will be powered by the Mixer and turns on.
    This way it will be reconized by the M1 Mac aswell, in my case in the Traktor Software.