After a few months with a GLD112

Forums Forums GLD Forums GLD general discussions After a few months with a GLD112

This topic contains 0 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by Profile photo of pob pob 8 years, 11 months ago.

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of pob
    pob
    Participant

Hi,

First post here.
    I would like to give some feedback after a few months using a GLD112 system.

I work as a freelance sound engineer in France, mostly with theatre and dance. I was hired by one on the regular places where I work to tour with a small opera, Brett Bailey’s Macbeth. 10 South African singers, a chamber orchestra based on the former Yugoslavia based No-Border Orchestra directed by Premil Petrovic. The music is based on Verdi’s Macbeth and has been adapted by Fabrizio Cassol.
    https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.845354302163448.1073741830.766432950055584&type=3

We figured it would help to travel with a sound-board instead of rebuilding the mix in each place since very few venues had a similar desk (CL3, Vi1, SiEx3 or would have needed renting out a desk). Having a small but very positive experience on the iLive system at a near-by venue, I found the GLD fit our needs on this tour. We got a GLD112 with one AR2412 and one AR84.
    I got a lent of the Dante card from the iLive system at the other venue to record in multi-track.

I found a rather similar interface as on the iLive system with an even friendlier touch-screen. Not disappointed by the first impression and very quickly figured things out. New board, new show on tour, no time to waste! 🙂