Advice to a complete newbie. please. Footswitch FX

Forums Forums Qu Forums Qu general discussions Advice to a complete newbie. please. Footswitch FX

This topic contains 6 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of chubbyclubber chubbyclubber 1 year, 4 months ago.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of chubbyclubber
    chubbyclubber
    Participant

Hello all.
    I’ve been looking through all the threads and I cannot seem to find the answers I’m looking for.

I’m using the QU-32.

Is there a way to control the FX channels ON/OFF switching with a dedicated foot controller switch? I can do it with QU-Pad using soft keypads assigned to the FX inputs etc. But what I desperately need is a way to do this with a footswitch.

To make my life complete if I could also have a talkback mic to the rest of the band on a momentary latch switch/pedal so I could communicate with the band and not the audience Via the IEMs we’re all wearing on stage.

Bluetooth or Wi-Fi or Midi or USB? it’s all so confusing to an old timer like me who’s just been given the responsibility of mixing the live band whilst being the Front man keyboards soloist.
    It’s a shock to the system when the last time I did it was on an old 24 Channel analogue Desk some 20 years ago. I’m totally out of my depth.

Humble Regards

Vinni.

Profile photo of Mike C
    Mike C
    Participant

Via MIDI you can control mute groups and in one groups could be all the FX returns.

No sure if talkback can be controlled with MIDI.

You could do MIDI over USB, all said I’m not a MIDI programmer guy….but I’ve seen it done!

chubbyclubber
    Participant

Thanks Mike.

How do I go about implementing a Midi footswitch?

Does anyone have a link to something I could purchase?

regards

Vinni

Profile photo of Lee7
    Lee7
    Participant

@chubbyclubber