ME-1 switch

Forums Forums GLD Forums Archived GLD Discussions ME-1 switch

This topic contains 8 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of mixarchitekt mixarchitekt 10 years, 7 months ago.

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of Kevin-DeVries
    Kevin-DeVries
    Participant

I have been trying to find a part number for a switch for the ME-1 system for a GLD. Has anyone had any success with anything? I tried a Cisco SG300 and could not get rid of the clicks. I am not an IT expert so something that worked with a simple set-up would be appreciated. The ME-U is not available for a couple months yet.

Kevin
    GLD80
    AR2412
    AR84

Profile photo of Sound Doctor
    Sound Doctor
    Participant

I suspect your switch may have an option to “un-manage” If it does, select that. The clicks usually mean the switch (or other equip) and GLD are not in synch. The switch may be trying to be the master..I am not sure.
    I have no problems using an unmanaged switch with POE for my ME-1’s.
    Cheers,

Rick
    GLD80, AR2412, AR84, MMO, GLD Remote, KR202 array

Kevin-DeVries
    Participant

Rick:
    I have tried to “un-manage” the switch without success. Which switch are you using? I am happy to swap out hardware if I can find a solid recommendation for the new switch.

Kevin
    GLD80
    AR2412
    AR84

Profile photo of Sound Doctor
    Sound Doctor
    Participant

Kevin:

I bought this from ProAdvantage:

16-Port ES1100-16P 10/100 POE Switch 1 $106.58

8 of the ports are POE, 8 not POE. Works great, not managed, no clicks.
    Cheers

Rick
    GLD80, AR2412, AR84, MMO, GLD Remote, KR202 array

Kevin-DeVries
    Participant

Thanks Rick! I will give it a try.

Kevin
    GLD80
    AR2412
    AR84

Profile photo of glparke
    glparke
    Participant