Link Aux

This topic contains 4 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of eotsskleet eotsskleet 10 years, 11 months ago.

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of nrixmixer
    nrixmixer
    Participant

Hello guys, i’m a beginner gld 80 user, i would like to know if it is possible to link 2 AUX like this example : if i have aux 1 and 2 i want that they have the same exact input/Fx/eq on them and when i move the input of 1 of them, the other aux do same exactly like it was a copy paste.

Thank you !

Profile photo of eotsskleet
    eotsskleet
    Participant

Hey nrixmixer and welcome to the GLD-Community!

I think it’s not possible… you would have to “GANG” 2 AUX together but in my mind you can just GANG ipnut Channels together!

Can you tell us why you would like to link them together?

If you want to do a Stereo AUX then just pick the stereo-aux! (you can choose the numbers of stereo and mono auxes in the SETUP-menu)

Another way would be that you route for example the AUX 1 to Output-channel 4 and to Output-channel 5 on the AR2412 Rack. You can do that in the I/O menu!

Last but not least… just copy/paste your settings that you did on AUX 1 to AUX 2! You need to copy once the “AUX1-overall-select” and once the “AUX1-Mix” to recieve everything from AUX1 to AUX2!

Hope that helps… or do i don’t understand what you need?

GLD-80 / AR2412 / AR84 / Qu-16

Profile photo of Chris93
    Chris93
    Participant

What ultimate result are you trying to achieve?

What you have described seems a bit pointless as you would have 2 separate mixes that would sound exactly the same. So why not just use 1 mix?

If all you need to do is to get that mix to appear on two seperate output sockets at the same time you can do that in the I/O screen as eotsskleet says.

Chris

Profile photo of nrixmixer
    nrixmixer
    Participant

Thanks for your great reply :)