multitrack recording

Forums Forums iLive Forums Archived iLive Discussions multitrack recording

This topic contains 8 replies, has 7 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of mervaka mervaka 11 years, 1 month ago.

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of andy95
    andy95
    Participant

I am a sound a sound engineer for a local church and we will soon be upgrading our old gl3300 to an ilive t112 (probably with an idr48 but we haven’t decided this yet) and I wish to do multitrack recordings of live events. I have my own acer asp[ire 3680 laptop and a more powerful custom built tower both with ardour running on a jack server in Ubuntu studio. what is the best way (for low cost and high quality) to do multitrack (anything from 16 to 40 tracks) with this setup

Profile photo of tk2k
    tk2k
    Participant

quote:

Originally posted by andy95

I am a sound a sound engineer for a local church and we will soon be upgrading our old gl3300 to an ilive t112 (probably with an idr48 but we haven’t decided this yet) and I wish to do multitrack recordings of live events. I have my own acer asp[ire 3680 laptop and a more powerful custom built tower both with ardour running on a jack server in Ubuntu studio. what is the best way (for low cost and high quality) to do multitrack (anything from 16 to 40 tracks) with this setup

Dante add-on card for the iLive. $1700 for 64 channel, 48@24 bidirectional recording. Will pipe it right into your desktop via Ethernet

iDR-48, T-112, Mixpad
    College

Profile photo of inlinemedia
    inlinemedia
    Participant

… my recommendation: m-waves card [:)]

you get superbly programmed driver from waves (asio+coreaudio) and can record/play back 64 channels w/ 24bit/48khz

take a look therefore …
    https://www.allen-heath.com/UK/Products/Pages/ProductDetails.aspx?CatId=iLiveSeries&ProductId=MWAVES&SubCatId=AudioNetworkingOptions

greetz,
    andie

andreas putz
    foh engineer