troubles with Dante

Forums Forums iLive Forums Archived iLive Discussions troubles with Dante

This topic contains 5 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of dector dector 11 years, 7 months ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of dector
    dector
    Participant

I am new to the iLive stuff. I bought a T122/iDR32 for front of house, and a DLG-80 for a monitor mixer. I installed a Dante card in the iDR and the DLG. The theory is the iDR32 will send the digital tracks to the DLG and then the DLG will do a monitor mix.
    The problem is that I can set this all up and make it work, then after a reboot of the systems it just won’t work. I can set it all up just the same as before and it still won’t work. Reboot everything again and it will work. It seems random. Any ideas??? Random just don’t work for me.
    Firmware has been updated to the latest in the DLG, iLive has the latest as well.

Profile photo of Dave
    Dave
    Participant

How is your network configured?

iDr48/T-112/MADI

Profile photo of woutert
    woutert
    Participant

If it’s really random then I would contact support… they will probably need the event logs of both systems.

You can already check:
    that the cards are fitted well (fysically),
    that the system shows that they are present
    that no errors are shown.
    that the routing (direct out to dante routing, on the GDL input source is dante) remains correct…

Ah also check the clock master settings. Dante in iLive should slave to the iLive mixer. The GLD has to have Dante as the master clock and slave to that. Also check that master settings on the Dante network are correct using Dante Controller. Dante in the iLive should be preferred master.

Definitely make a “patchbay only” scene on both systems for this setup.

just my 2 cent

Wouter
    IDR32, R72, Dante, Mixpad
    laptop, TP-Link TL-WR1043ND

Profile photo of dector
    dector
    Participant