Midi Foot Control

Forums Forums GLD Forums Archived GLD Discussions Midi Foot Control

This topic contains 4 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of Karl Karl 11 years, 8 months ago.

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of Karl
    Karl
    Participant

I am getting gld80 soon but need to be able to control effects on and off and maybe other functions with a midi foot controller.
    Could some one recommend a low price footswitch I noticed a behringer one might do it.
    And being a novice will desk phantom power the controller on pin 7 is it and do I just go out of footswitch midi out into midi in of desk is that it.
    And how easy to programme say reverb on & off.I am a novice and dont have the desk yet trying to keep controller price low so can spend more on desk extras.

Profile photo of Karl
    Karl
    Participant

Could any one tell me if I can run a midi controller footswitch from the midi in and out of the rear of the GLD 80 I just need to turn effects on and off with one

And also before I rush out and buy one of these desks is an ipad app definately on the way I heard rumours of December which would be ok for me

thank you for your help
    Is everyone happy with their GLD 80 ?

Karl

Profile photo of Stix
    Stix
    Participant

Yes you can provided the Midi controller can send the required commands. To turn effects on/off you may need to use DCAs controlled by the Midi controller. Have a look in the downloads section for the GLD Midi spec to see what can be controlled and the midi commands used.
    I don’t think any power is available from the midi connections.

Cheers

Richard Howey
    Audio Dynamite Ltd
    IDR48/IDR16/T112/R72/Mixpad,Tweak,
    Dual M-Dante/DVS, 17″MBP/Logic 9/Custom Mackie Control

Profile photo of Karl
    Karl
    Participant

Thank You that is so helpful

I am pretty sure that the commands would be normal and pretty standard from most midi foot controllers.