Ilive T series switches

Forums Forums iLive Forums Archived iLive Discussions Ilive T series switches

This topic contains 9 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of Lieven-Dewispelaere Lieven-Dewispelaere 12 years, 8 months ago.

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of Lieven-Dewispelaere
    Lieven-Dewispelaere
    Participant

Guys,

I have a T112 who is about 2,5 years new and is developing problems with some switches.
    the +48 switch, one layer switch and one soft-key.
    Have you guys had a similar problem and how did you solved this.
    especially the phantom and soft-key are not workable anymore. I use this soft-key for dly tapping so you get the point.
    i opened up the side and could see that the switches are fully closed and SMD soldered, so not really possible to change them myself i guess or am i wrong here?
    I am not afraid to crack it open and do it myself if it is possible . ( i have a degree in electronics )

All the other switches are working perfect.

Regards
    Lieven

T112/IDR48/R72/IDR16/xDR16/IPad1
    Save a tree, eat a beaver

Profile photo of Stix
    Stix
    Participant

I havent had a problem with the iLive switch’s yet – but what I can say is that I have witnessed many so called professional engineers who stab at mixer switch’s like it’s their mission to hit it as hard as they possible can. This is not just applicable to the iLive but on any mixer – if you want your switch’s to last – treat em gently! Lieven – I’m not accusing you of being a hard hitter! Just watch out for engineers that do and give them a good bolicking or kick them off altogether. It’s not them that have to deal with the eventual problems – it will be you right in the middle of an important gig when a crucial switch decides its had enough of the abuse! Thats my rant!

Cheers

Richard Howey
    Audio Dynamite Ltd
    IDR48/IDR16/T112/R72/Mixpad,Tweak,