PAFL Source

This topic contains 2 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of CareyD CareyD 12 years, 9 months ago.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of intrepidpursuit
    intrepidpursuit
    Participant

Hello all,

I am new to the iLive platform but am so far very satisfied with it.

I am using one as a monitor console temporarily and have a local monitor in the form of a floor wedge. The default source for this monitor if nothing is selected is the Main LR buss. This is really annoying since the LR is an in-ear mix. I cannot find any way to change this source or just unassign it so that it is quiet unless I have a PAFL button selected.

If anyone else has encountered this and found a solution, or if this has been addressed before, please let me know.

Thanks.

Joseph White

Profile photo of KB7981
    KB7981
    Participant

I am going from memory here.

If you press the PAFL button under the screen, this should open the PAFL screen. On the lower right half of that scteen is a box with either 4 or 6 dials depending on set-up. Select those and turn them all the way to the left, and that should remove the mains from feeding the PAFL bus when there is nothing seleted.

If my memory has failed me here, I hope someone will correct me.

Sorry, I just checked on the surface it is actually boxes with the value, in editor it has the dials.

Kris
    Indiana, USA

Profile photo of CareyD
    CareyD
    Participant

Hi Joseph, KB is right. You can turn off the main LR mix feeding the monitor when no PAFL is selected.

iLive does offer several other features for working with monitors. I will mention a few here.