router connection

Forums Forums iLive Forums Archived iLive Discussions router connection

This topic contains 6 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of CHRISN CHRISN 13 years ago.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of CHRISN
    CHRISN
    Participant

hi

i was wondering if someone could help me connect my mix rack with a tp link router??? i tried for hours last night with no success. I’m new to all the network stuff so any help would be great. i have a big show next week that i like to demo to potential clients and want everything to be working smooth ……

idr-32
    tp link router
    macbook
    ipad 2 ….

Profile photo of Joe90
    Joe90
    Participant

Have you managed to connect your Mac to the MixRack using a cable?

Its probably a issue with IP addresses. I use a PC and not familiar with Mac and where the IP settings are.

Gary.

iDR-32
    Motion Computing LE1700
    iPad – sometime soon

Profile photo of CHRISN
    CHRISN
    Participant

yeah i connected it via cat5 with no problems i figured its an ip address problem what is the ip and router numbers that you use??

Profile photo of CMattE
    CMattE
    Participant

I believe they suggest using 192.168.1.11 for the router and then have it use 192.168.1.100 thru 192.168.1.150 for wireless devices. Also what port are you using on the router? I first tried using the “internet” port. Couldn’t get it to work. Hooked the mix rack up through port 1 and then everything worked as expected. ;)

T112/48, MacBook Pro, Mac Mini, and trying to patiently wait on Dante. ;)

Profile photo of RayS
    RayS
    Participant

quote:

Originally posted by CHRISN

hi