iLive t112, IDR-32, how to run Aviom?

Forums Forums iLive Forums Archived iLive Discussions iLive t112, IDR-32, how to run Aviom?

This topic contains 3 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of gilparente gilparente 13 years, 5 months ago.

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of wavemakersdj
    wavemakersdj
    Participant

The church I am currently running the system for purchased an iLive T112 system with IDR-32. So far we’ve been using wedge floor monitors, but the way the worship group is configured and the position of the room is making it overbearing to use floor wedges, with everyone always wanting more of their monitor mix and causing some nasty bleed over with the mains. My solution was to look into the Aviom personal monitor system.

This is my first time running with an all digital system, so I was looking at all the startup equipment when I ran into a few threads about the iLive system having some kind of built in or add on card Aviom capability through it’s ethernet ports. Is there a location in the iLive documentation for information on this or could someone explain to me what I would need to add to the iLive system to get things up and running? I am assuming it either has cross compatibility and an Aviom router would be needed along with the person mix stations, but I don’t know if I need an extra add on card of some kind as well?

Profile photo of Biggsounds
    Biggsounds
    Participant

Start here:https://www.ilive-digital.com/Downloads/ap7654_2%20M-MMO.pdf
    The MMO card gives you the Aviom outputs, I haven’t actually used the card so I’ll leave it to my betters on here to fill in the details for you on how (and how well) this works!

iDR32 mixrack
    Asus N61 Laptop (x2 wireless)
    Sennheiser IEM (for PFL)
    Dante card (soon!)

Profile photo of dschmoldt
    dschmoldt
    Participant