Drum Monitor Mix

Forums Forums iLive Forums Archived iLive Discussions Drum Monitor Mix

This topic contains 12 replies, has 7 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of dnxmirrorsounds dnxmirrorsounds 13 years, 6 months ago.

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of Piehead
    Piehead
    Participant

Hi,

As well as looking after our iLive T112 and iDR48 I am also a drummer. I would really like to set the system up so I can adjust my own mix via my laptop. It seems to me that if I run Editor and hit the Mix button on my Aux this will also affect the surface which could cause problems if there is no communication (ok during soundcheck maybe but not during performance). What is the solution to this? If I can’t control my own mix I would at least like control over all the drum channels and click etc. (8 to 10 channels in my mix only). I’m looking at a solution that uses no additional equipment but will consider other options too. I’m aware of Aviom and similar products but we’re not ready to go that route yet.

Thanks for your help [:)]

Piehead

Profile photo of ddff_lv
    ddff_lv
    Participant

Have you checked out the PL-Anet stuff? There is one that should do the job – PL 10
    https://www.idrseries.com/pl-series.asp

ddff

Profile photo of Piehead
    Piehead
    Participant

Hi,

Yes, I have looked at the PL controllers and there may be another discussion about the merits/cost of these compared to Aviom at a later date. In the meantime I want to explore the possibilities using my laptop.

Thanks

Piehead

Profile photo of mdsaudio
    mdsaudio
    Participant

There should be no problem as the editor and surface can work independantly. You can adjust your mix while the surface is doing the FOH mix at the same time.
    Darren

Profile photo of Biggsounds
    Biggsounds
    Participant