100 Show Limit?

Forums Forums SQ Forums SQ general discussions 100 Show Limit?

This topic contains 4 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of Oliver74 Oliver74 1 year, 8 months ago.

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of Dave Meadowcroft
    Dave Meadowcroft
    Participant

This weekend I seem to have hit a limit (undocumented as far as I can tell) of 100 shows that the SQ (SQ7) can write. I’ve attached a photo I took when trying to save a new show.

There was plenty of storage space available on the USB device (Samsung T7 1TB SSD, 917GB free) and I was able, reluctantly, to overwrite a previously saved show, so the drive was working perfectly.
    I discovered it was exactly 100 shows stored when examining the stored files/folders the next day.

The show numbers that are displayed have 4 digits so I was expecting to be able to store thousands of shows if required.

For context… I’m a resident sound engineer at a live music venue doing around 150 different shows a year so this unexpected limit is problematic! I can work around it of course, but not easily.

Keith (or anyone else from A&H), can you confirm this limit exists, and if it does – is there a possibility that it could be increased or even removed considering that it’s USB storage so has no impact on the resources of the SQ beyond displaying the show names?

Dave Meadowcroft
    Participant

Sorry, the photo ironically exceeded the maximum file size!
    Hopefully attached now…

Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    Profile photo of KeithJ A&H
    KeithJ A&H

Hi Dave,

There is indeed a 100 show limit as you have found.
    It’s less to do with the number of shows you can store on the drive (which is obviously far far more) and related to reading all the shows/names then temporarily storing these in the console for navigation.