Reply To: limiting a user to saving a particular scene

Forums Forums GLD Forums GLD general discussions limiting a user to saving a particular scene Reply To: limiting a user to saving a particular scene

#51808
Profile photo of SDCyclist
SDCyclist
Participant

Mike,

I think that Chris hit the nail on the head. Just back up your entire show file to your USB Drive before you give it to them and create one just for them with whatever setup they need and load that before you give them the board. When you get it back, just reload “your” show file with all your scenes in it. You could even back up their show file with whatever they changed and reload that for them before they pick it up from you the next time (or have them get a USB stick and show them how to do it themselves…). I do think your idea would be a good feature request though. It would be nice to have one “starting” scene for all volunteers at a particular service that they could all use initially (and procedures written up for…). This would also serve as a “backup” for them in case they screwed something up… but then have a designated scene that they could store for themselves after customizing it the way they would like.

Lee