2542

#33358
Profile photo of Stix
Stix
Participant

Did you save a Show? If not then you can’t get your scenes back after a firmware upgrade. Also if you load a new show at startup then it will overwrite all scenes. If you have not previously saved these scenes into a show then they are lost!

Many people have this problem – SCENES ARE NOT FULLY STORED UNTIL SAVED INTO A SHOW! Even then you should still backup your Show file to USB stick or in Editor if you really don’t want to risk losing it (the Scenes and mentally!!!).

Backup your Show file if you have changed the content of ANY Scenes within it! I find it best practice to store the show before system shut down.
I know this hasn’t explained the problem that you had with scene data loss but it does highlight why “Show” saving is so very important!

Cheers

Richard Howey
Audio Dynamite Ltd
IDR48/IDR16/T112/R72/Mixpad,Tweak,
Dual M-Dante/DVS, 17″MBP/Logic 9/Custom Mackie Control