Profile photo of Yannoush
Yannoush
Participant

quote:

Originally posted by PVH

quote:

Pop groups, vca groups,”extend mode”, “area B”, one of the things it excells at is getting what you need to your fingertips straight away!
I have been hoping A&H would introduce something akin to pop groups.

I have been asking A&H this for over 2 years now.
Their response in March 2010 was:

quote:

iLive does not offer this option at present, however, your message has been forwarded to our iLive R&D team and logged as a feature request for future firmware updates.
Thank you for your interest.

To me this is the last thing that is really missing now we going to get most of the other requests in 1.9.
One’s you used this kind of interface on any of the other desks that have this (almost all) you can’t go back.

Peter

Hum hum hum[;)]
Pop group ….pop music…
Few years ago French digital mixing desk Innovason SY already introduce some function like this.
A way to reproduce this on ilive is to create scene only including “strip assignment”
inside those scene , set and organize your strip in layer A,B,C,D in bank 1, 2, 3 as you want ….drums input, percu, horn , voice …then use the user key to recall those “group” on your fader layer bank or use a PL box to do it. I know this is not so easy as POP group but if you have a big gig that could be helpful..

We are lucky to get the opportunity to build or own personal accessory tool with A&H PL..

In the same way I many time organize the all A level layer of the 3 bank set to input fader ,to get all my band under finger then use “Mix COMBO PFL/SEL/MIX” on userkey or PL6 or 10 to recall all my mix send.

If not to late some last request for v1;9 coming soon …