1032

#25163
Profile photo of GCC
GCC
Participant

quote:


Originally posted by mamel

Hello Walter,
that’s not exactly what I’m looking for. The user should be able to store and recall scenes. But I want to prevent one Scene as the “Initial Scene” to be safe from beeing overwritten. This scene holds all the routing stuff, EQs and so on for the house system…

Regards,
Manuel


I don’t know if this answers your question. When we first got our iLive mixer, the Enginneer did a good job with the initial configuration, so we saved the ‘Scene’ in 1st saved slot. We saved this ‘scene’ into a particular ‘Show”. We saved this ‘Show + Scene’ into a USB Flash-Drive. Go to ‘Permissions’ and configure what ‘Other Users’ can have access to yr iLive. Hence, they can use other ‘Shows’ and ‘scenes’ you give to them – and not the ‘important’ Shows & Scenes you have stored. No one can touch those, cos the ‘Permissions’ wo’t let them. Hope this is clear to you.