Who are we…

Forums Forums Qu Forums Qu general discussions Who are we…

This topic contains 19 replies, has 16 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of [XAP]Bob [XAP]Bob 9 years, 1 month ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 20 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of [XAP]Bob
    [XAP]Bob
    Participant

It strikes me that there is a wide range of experience and technical proficiency on these boards. Probably more on the QU range than elsewhere, just due to the price point.

I’m relatively new to the QU series (handful of gigs/events under my belt) and only have a QU16. I’m heavily reliant on the QuPad app most of the time…
    This has replaced my Berry DDX3216, and associated gibbons (including multicore).

I am also one of the decision making techies at my church, where we run a Roland M300…

I’ve also run the sound team at a local theatre, with an analog A&H 32 channel GL series (GL3300 iirc), although children mean I can’t commit time in large enough chunks any more 🙁

Additionally various analogue desks stretching back 23 years (some rack mounted pots only, some so large I could barely reach both ends – although I was still growing ;). I actively dislike Yamaha desks because they have an ON button, rather than a MUTE button, yet still colour it orange (as opposed to the ‘correct’ green.

However, I am well aware that there exists a wide gulf in terms of skill between the best amateur and virtually any professional – just based on time and experience. I also remember that whilst professionals built the Titanic, an amateur built the ark.

Profile photo of
    Anonymous

who are we? That’s the question I have been asking myself lately!
    Time is just so valuable.
    The QU series was and still is on an exponential growth curve.
    You are fortunate to have children, I don’t.
    What are you asking for Bob?.
    Simplified questions?
    Splitting forum between the QU best amateur and Noah?
    No offense intended.