Using Rolls PM351 personal monitor?

Forums Forums Qu Forums Qu troubleshooting Using Rolls PM351 personal monitor?

This topic contains 11 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of gravyface gravyface 6 years, 5 months ago.

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of jamesonefive
    jamesonefive
    Participant

I need to set up two Rolls PM351 for IEM.

Using a QU-24 to AR2412 to PM351 via XLR.
    The mix will be the same in both units. Just want it to sound like whatever is in the house. No need to adjust individually. Once it’s set it will pretty much be left alone with only volume adjusted for IEM purposes. Individual mics and instruments will be routed through the PM351 back to the AR2412 and can be blended with the main monitor mix.

What is the correct way to do this? I have very little experience with the QU-24.
    On another mixing board I would do this via the aux send.

Thanks for your help!

Profile photo of Bear
    Bear
    Participant

You could go to setup / dsnake out / and change one of the output as L&R .

jamesonefive
    Participant

Thank you, I’ll give this a try.

Profile photo of [XAP]Bob
    [XAP]Bob
    Participant

If they are actually IEM then drop them onto a Mix each, have whoever is listening use QuYou on a phone/tablet to help set their mix.

FOH doesn’t often make a good monitor mix.

jamesonefive
    Participant

Thank you, my biggest problem is how to get the signal to the IEM. I’m very new to using the QU-24.

How do I program the mixer to send a monitor mix to an our channel?
    I know this is super basic but I’m having trouble finding the instructions.

Thank you.

Profile photo of MarkPAman
    MarkPAman
    Participant

It all in here!
    https://www.allen-heath.com/media/Qu-Mixer-Reference-Guide-AP9372_9.pdf

If it were me, I’d connect outputs 1 & 2 of the AR box to the line inputs of the two Rolls (you’ll need an XLR > TRS cable for each)