stuck! QU-16 w/Logic Pro X – solo problem

Forums Forums Qu Forums Qu DAW integration stuck! QU-16 w/Logic Pro X – solo problem

Tagged: 

This topic contains 3 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of JohnnyRay JohnnyRay 6 years, 8 months ago.

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of mike
    mike
    Participant

Hi, I’m a pretty good musician but a rotten engineer. Thanks for the patience… I have a QU-16 and Logic Pro X. I record my band on individual tracks with my 2009 El Capitan iMac. Tracks sound great as a group. BUT when I try and solo a track to isolate an individual instrument, the volume drops out entirely. So, playing all tracks of a song works fine, solo on one track (Logic Pro X) causes all the sound to stop, though I can still see the track waveform and the track bar moving across it, and the levels go up and down. I don’t know whether I’ve got an issue with mapping/routing/patching on the QU-16… ( I really don’t know what I’m doing but I did install the DAW controller and it seems to work at least not he record side) …. OR do I have an improperly configured Logic Pro setup. I pursued the Logic Pro side until I ran out of ideas. I’m sure this is a simple thing but I’m a player, not a studio engineer. Can someone prompt me with some ideas? And please use the small words – I’m awfully new at this. Thanks so much.

Profile photo of Dick Rees
    Dick Rees
    Participant

Check your options and level per p. 56 of (wait for it)…the Manual:

If you’re talking about soloing within the DAW there’s another Forum section specifically for DAW issues.

Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    Profile photo of Andreas
    Andreas

Ok, moved.
    Basic question obviously is: Where do you select the track to be soloed?