QU16 USB B streaming, screaming upon return (this isn't electrical noise)

Forums Forums Qu Forums Qu troubleshooting QU16 USB B streaming, screaming upon return (this isn't electrical noise)

This topic contains 16 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of Chuck Chuck 6 years, 3 months ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 17 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of Chuck
    Chuck
    Participant

I am a novice and am 99.99% certain this is a user error. I have a 16 connected to an HP laptop running Studio One Artist V3 as my DAW. I just today got the DAW set up and was easily able to send all channels to the DAW as input. I can see each channel and the levels for each. After great difficulty I was able to get the input music routed to the output channels and can also see them tracking the input music and levels. However, when I go to play the music back from the DAW to the QU, the levels are over the top and the sound is the music distorted and tons of echo. I am guessing I have done something terminal in the routing? Does anyone have any idea of what I might have done?

A second question is: would it be possible to connect two QUs together via the USB B port and, using the Q drive in QU1 as the source, send all channels of music from QU1 to QU2, recording that music on QU2’s Q drive; then later, send the recorded music from QU2’s Q drive via the USB B to QU1? Just wondering if this type of thing is possible.

Thanks!
    Chuck

Profile photo of [XAP]Bob
    [XAP]Bob
    Participant

No digital linking of QUs.

QuDrive or DAW streaming

Profile photo of Chuck
    Chuck
    Participant

Bummer
    Thanks

Profile photo of Chuck
    Chuck
    Participant

Maybe I need to throw Studio One out and try another DAW. Anyone have a suggested DAW? Easy to use and not expensive

Profile photo of Chuck
    Chuck
    Participant

Could all the noise and echo be the result of me having channel/track assignments wrong? Just guessing here.