New to QU16 – please help me on couple of simple tasks

Forums Forums Qu Forums Qu troubleshooting New to QU16 – please help me on couple of simple tasks

This topic contains 5 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of BCEly BCEly 6 years, 3 months ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of scottie
    scottie
    Participant

I am a guitarist and have just purchased the QU16 chrome for my band. I have set up channel1 lead vox, channel 2 and 3 backing vox, channel 4 keys, channel 5 guitar (micd from amp) and channel 6 bass (direct out from bass amp).
    I want to set the parameter for the 3 vocal channels to be Shure SM58 and the parameter for keys to be Keys setting etc.
    However when I go into channel 1 Fn button and select Shure SM58 vox I can’t see how you save it to that channel only. I say that because if i select it whilst in channel 1, when I get to the keys channel it seems to have changed it in there cos its highlighted in the keys channel. If I then change it on the keys channel to Keys, when I go back to view vox channel 1 it is highlighted as keys!

Secondly I want to apply a soft reverb to the 3 vocals channels only (playing in small pub venues so don’t want to much. Can someone explain simply step by step how I do this. Im really struggling to understand the allen and heath you tube clip.
    Anyones help is greatly appreciated.
    Scottie x

Profile photo of BCEly
    BCEly
    Participant

It’s quite straight forward and I think you’re getting confused.

When you ‘recall’ either a PEQ or a Channel setup from a library it gets applied to that channel but it then doesn’t ‘indicate’ that when you return to the channel so the last ‘library’ used will always be highlighted.